Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Fantastic!! I've used this with steak and pork, next I'm going to try it on chicken wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Mmmmm, mmmmm, mmmmm,mmmm,mmmm!!! I used this on venison steaks and they were so tender and had absolutly no gamey taste!!! We all LOVED it!!! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This has a nice flavor. Hubby loves it because it doesn't flare up on the grill.!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I used this on a fairly thin very cheap cut of meat and it was fabulous. I did make a couple of alterations since I did not have dijon or soy sauce, substituted plain yellow mustard and teryaki sauce. everybody L O V E D IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was really good & kept our meat juicy & tender. We process our own beef & ended up with some roasts that are just too dry when done in a crockpot so I cut it into chunks & let it set in the marinade for about an hour & 1/2 then I dropped the chunks into hot oil b/c it cooks them quickly & seems to keep them from drying out as well. I was worried my kids wouldn't like it but they did. We aren't big hard liquor drinkers so all we had was Jim Beam, next time I will make a point to buy Jack Daniels and try it on some steaks on the grill! Thanks for a great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Yum! I used this one on ribs and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I would've given this a 4 but all my guests gave it a 5! Used it on an ostrich steak and it was so tender and juicy. I really like that there's no oil so there were no flareups on the bbq. Will definately use this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great flavor, I have taken it to the next level and tried with many different beef dishes including fajitas and corned beef. Best of course is still on the grill and a sure crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franks and Beans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
perfect...grilled for the family, although the chicken seemed to blacken quickly....the flavor was tremendous!!!!!! the only thing that i added was a little hot sauce for a little more of a kick!!! thanks much for an excellent marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Let me tell you I used this many times and every time it was the talk of the night.So any body that is having a dinner party , just plan fun cook out really needs to us this recipe.I have used cheap wiskey good wiskey ,my self i like the black labal J D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States