Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I used this on a fairly thin very cheap cut of meat and it was fabulous. I did make a couple of alterations since I did not have dijon or soy sauce, substituted plain yellow mustard and teryaki sauce. everybody L O V E D IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by The Tin Can Castle
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm a vegetarian, but I don't let that keep me from the pleasures of marinating! I let some baby portobello mushrooms sit in this overnight, then sauteed them with about 1/3 cup of the leftover marinade and a bit of oil. I am eating them right now and I seriously think they are the most delicious mushrooms I have ever tasted! The only thing I might do differently next time is omit the salt, since the soy sauce is quite salty already and the extra sodium seems superfluous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Oh my god, this marinade was awesome! I can't think of a single thing i'd change. The whiskey flavor was subtle but tasty. Mixed it with some ground beef and formed it into patties for hamburgers. Than while they were cooking, I used a pastry brush to add a little bit more flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This marinade is fantastic! We added 1 Tbsp of minced garlic the second time we had it. Delicious on steaks & roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!! Awesome flavor. We had friends over for New Years Eve and did these with Rib Eye steaks. Everyone loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Fantastic!! I've used this with steak and pork, next I'm going to try it on chicken wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used sirloin tip steak and marinated it for 24 hours, but still was found the steak a bit tough. I was hoping it would have been more tender. I guess this would have been better with a more expensive cut of steak. But I wouldn't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this recipe on Saturday for a group of people that we had over and it was a HUGE hit! Great for a crowd when you need to use cheaper cuts of meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
WOW! I have tried several marinades from this site and others and this one surpassed all of them. I did omit the added salt because of the soy sauce. Wonderful for steaks, turkey cutlets, chicken and pork. You can adjust/add spices/herbs of your choice to suit your taste buds. However I would suggest you try the basic recipe first and then adjust or add favors. A good quality whiskey is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States