Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I used this on a fairly thin very cheap cut of meat and it was fabulous. I did make a couple of alterations since I did not have dijon or soy sauce, substituted plain yellow mustard and teryaki sauce. everybody L O V E D IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by The Tin Can Castle
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm a vegetarian, but I don't let that keep me from the pleasures of marinating! I let some baby portobello mushrooms sit in this overnight, then sauteed them with about 1/3 cup of the leftover marinade and a bit of oil. I am eating them right now and I seriously think they are the most delicious mushrooms I have ever tasted! The only thing I might do differently next time is omit the salt, since the soy sauce is quite salty already and the extra sodium seems superfluous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Oh my god, this marinade was awesome! I can't think of a single thing i'd change. The whiskey flavor was subtle but tasty. Mixed it with some ground beef and formed it into patties for hamburgers. Than while they were cooking, I used a pastry brush to add a little bit more flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This marinade is fantastic! We added 1 Tbsp of minced garlic the second time we had it. Delicious on steaks & roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!! Awesome flavor. We had friends over for New Years Eve and did these with Rib Eye steaks. Everyone loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Fantastic!! I've used this with steak and pork, next I'm going to try it on chicken wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used sirloin tip steak and marinated it for 24 hours, but still was found the steak a bit tough. I was hoping it would have been more tender. I guess this would have been better with a more expensive cut of steak. But I wouldn't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this recipe on Saturday for a group of people that we had over and it was a HUGE hit! Great for a crowd when you need to use cheaper cuts of meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
WOW! I have tried several marinades from this site and others and this one surpassed all of them. I did omit the added salt because of the soy sauce. Wonderful for steaks, turkey cutlets, chicken and pork. You can adjust/add spices/herbs of your choice to suit your taste buds. However I would suggest you try the basic recipe first and then adjust or add favors. A good quality whiskey is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States