Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Fantastic!! I've used this with steak and pork, next I'm going to try it on chicken wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I used this on a fairly thin very cheap cut of meat and it was fabulous. I did make a couple of alterations since I did not have dijon or soy sauce, substituted plain yellow mustard and teryaki sauce. everybody L O V E D IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Let me tell you I used this many times and every time it was the talk of the night.So any body that is having a dinner party , just plan fun cook out really needs to us this recipe.I have used cheap wiskey good wiskey ,my self i like the black labal J D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Yum! I used this one on ribs and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Mmmmm, mmmmm, mmmmm,mmmm,mmmm!!! I used this on venison steaks and they were so tender and had absolutly no gamey taste!!! We all LOVED it!!! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I would've given this a 4 but all my guests gave it a 5! Used it on an ostrich steak and it was so tender and juicy. I really like that there's no oil so there were no flareups on the bbq. Will definately use this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This has a nice flavor. Hubby loves it because it doesn't flare up on the grill.!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was really good & kept our meat juicy & tender. We process our own beef & ended up with some roasts that are just too dry when done in a crockpot so I cut it into chunks & let it set in the marinade for about an hour & 1/2 then I dropped the chunks into hot oil b/c it cooks them quickly & seems to keep them from drying out as well. I was worried my kids wouldn't like it but they did. We aren't big hard liquor drinkers so all we had was Jim Beam, next time I will make a point to buy Jack Daniels and try it on some steaks on the grill! Thanks for a great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great flavor, I have taken it to the next level and tried with many different beef dishes including fajitas and corned beef. Best of course is still on the grill and a sure crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franks and Beans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
perfect...grilled for the family, although the chicken seemed to blacken quickly....the flavor was tremendous!!!!!! the only thing that i added was a little hot sauce for a little more of a kick!!! thanks much for an excellent marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States