Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Excellent! I marinated chicken breasts overnight, then breaded and pan-fried them and served with a gravy made from the excess marinade. Big hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome! Perfect flavor consistency. I wanted to try it right away so I modified a little: I cooked some garlic/butter in a pan and browned 2 boneless chicken breasts, brushed with brown sugar and soy sauce. Once they had cooked, I added the whiskey marinade and let it simmer for awhile. It was fantastic, even without marinating! It tasted good the next day, too. I'll definitely try this again, maybe with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adios_trasero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Oh my god, this marinade was awesome! I can't think of a single thing i'd change. The whiskey flavor was subtle but tasty. Mixed it with some ground beef and formed it into patties for hamburgers. Than while they were cooking, I used a pastry brush to add a little bit more flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!! Awesome flavor. We had friends over for New Years Eve and did these with Rib Eye steaks. Everyone loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
yummy & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
WOW! I have tried several marinades from this site and others and this one surpassed all of them. I did omit the added salt because of the soy sauce. Wonderful for steaks, turkey cutlets, chicken and pork. You can adjust/add spices/herbs of your choice to suit your taste buds. However I would suggest you try the basic recipe first and then adjust or add favors. A good quality whiskey is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Tin Can Castle
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm a vegetarian, but I don't let that keep me from the pleasures of marinating! I let some baby portobello mushrooms sit in this overnight, then sauteed them with about 1/3 cup of the leftover marinade and a bit of oil. I am eating them right now and I seriously think they are the most delicious mushrooms I have ever tasted! The only thing I might do differently next time is omit the salt, since the soy sauce is quite salty already and the extra sodium seems superfluous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
it was alright i think i like just the olive oil salt pepper best still
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
perfect...grilled for the family, although the chicken seemed to blacken quickly....the flavor was tremendous!!!!!! the only thing that i added was a little hot sauce for a little more of a kick!!! thanks much for an excellent marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States