Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!! Awesome flavor. We had friends over for New Years Eve and did these with Rib Eye steaks. Everyone loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
yummy & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
WOW! I have tried several marinades from this site and others and this one surpassed all of them. I did omit the added salt because of the soy sauce. Wonderful for steaks, turkey cutlets, chicken and pork. You can adjust/add spices/herbs of your choice to suit your taste buds. However I would suggest you try the basic recipe first and then adjust or add favors. A good quality whiskey is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Tin Can Castle
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm a vegetarian, but I don't let that keep me from the pleasures of marinating! I let some baby portobello mushrooms sit in this overnight, then sauteed them with about 1/3 cup of the leftover marinade and a bit of oil. I am eating them right now and I seriously think they are the most delicious mushrooms I have ever tasted! The only thing I might do differently next time is omit the salt, since the soy sauce is quite salty already and the extra sodium seems superfluous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
it was alright i think i like just the olive oil salt pepper best still
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
perfect...grilled for the family, although the chicken seemed to blacken quickly....the flavor was tremendous!!!!!! the only thing that i added was a little hot sauce for a little more of a kick!!! thanks much for an excellent marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great flavor, I have taken it to the next level and tried with many different beef dishes including fajitas and corned beef. Best of course is still on the grill and a sure crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franks and Beans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was really good & kept our meat juicy & tender. We process our own beef & ended up with some roasts that are just too dry when done in a crockpot so I cut it into chunks & let it set in the marinade for about an hour & 1/2 then I dropped the chunks into hot oil b/c it cooks them quickly & seems to keep them from drying out as well. I was worried my kids wouldn't like it but they did. We aren't big hard liquor drinkers so all we had was Jim Beam, next time I will make a point to buy Jack Daniels and try it on some steaks on the grill! Thanks for a great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This has a nice flavor. Hubby loves it because it doesn't flare up on the grill.!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States