Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is my new favorite marinade. I used it to marinade chicken thighs and drumsticks. I followed recipe exactly. I've never bought drumsticks (took skin off) but they were on sale so thought kids would enjoy this and I was right, adults like it also. We BBQ it for daughter's 16th birthday and this was everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Silveira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband's first response says it all...."WOW, keep this recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This marinade is fantastic! We added 1 Tbsp of minced garlic the second time we had it. Delicious on steaks & roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Buffum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
WOW! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Corgan
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Marinated some steak kabobs in this marinade & the men in my life loved it. I had to sub dijon for a combo of honey mustard and spicey brown mustard since that is all I had. Will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great - we marinated our chicken in it for about 2.5 hours, then grilled. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is the most amazing marinade! Love it on beef or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Marinated chicken breast for 4 hours before cooking and it was delicious. A wonderful blend of flavors the whole family liked it. I was careful not to grill it on the hotspot of our grill and it cooked up beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used sirloin tip steak and marinated it for 24 hours, but still was found the steak a bit tough. I was hoping it would have been more tender. I guess this would have been better with a more expensive cut of steak. But I wouldn't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States