Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Marinated some steak kabobs in this marinade & the men in my life loved it. I had to sub dijon for a combo of honey mustard and spicey brown mustard since that is all I had. Will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great - we marinated our chicken in it for about 2.5 hours, then grilled. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is the most amazing marinade! Love it on beef or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Marinated chicken breast for 4 hours before cooking and it was delicious. A wonderful blend of flavors the whole family liked it. I was careful not to grill it on the hotspot of our grill and it cooked up beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used sirloin tip steak and marinated it for 24 hours, but still was found the steak a bit tough. I was hoping it would have been more tender. I guess this would have been better with a more expensive cut of steak. But I wouldn't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Excellent! I marinated chicken breasts overnight, then breaded and pan-fried them and served with a gravy made from the excess marinade. Big hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome! Perfect flavor consistency. I wanted to try it right away so I modified a little: I cooked some garlic/butter in a pan and browned 2 boneless chicken breasts, brushed with brown sugar and soy sauce. Once they had cooked, I added the whiskey marinade and let it simmer for awhile. It was fantastic, even without marinating! It tasted good the next day, too. I'll definitely try this again, maybe with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adios_trasero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Oh my god, this marinade was awesome! I can't think of a single thing i'd change. The whiskey flavor was subtle but tasty. Mixed it with some ground beef and formed it into patties for hamburgers. Than while they were cooking, I used a pastry brush to add a little bit more flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States