Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was SOOOO good. I didn't have time to marinate overnight, so I stabbed the heck out of the steaks and let it marinate for an hour and a half, then grilled it. No A-1 required!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is probably one of the best marinades I have ever had. I used for strip steaks last night and my family loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Beyond superb!! I really don't like the taste of whiskey straight from the bottle (can't even stand the smell!), but in this marinade, it blends with all the other flavors and creates a feast for the tastebuds! It makes the most flavorful steaks you can imagine. I only changed two things: This recipe does not need more salt, so I omitted that and I added 3 garlic cloves, finely minced. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My husband, the Steak Meister, said "These are the best steaks I've pulled off the grill" - and that's saying something! Made exactly as directed using Crown Royal - was a little worried about the mustard, but it worked fine. I did try reducing the leftover marinade to use as a dipping sauce - nope - mustard flavor too pronounced - but I digress. As a marinate, this is Da Bomb! I did use low sodium soy sauce and nixed the salt - forgot that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I was looking for a recipe comparable to the TGIF sauce. This isn't quite it, but it's good. I'm not sure what it's missing, but didn't seem to have the full flavor of the TGIF sauce. Tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
very good, everyone liked it. Used Johnnie Walker whiskey, the only thing i changed was i used dried chives instead of the chopped green onion. will use again! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is IT! Just leave out the salt. The soy sauce has plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
best steak I've ever made or eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Excellent! marinated pork kabobs with onion wedges and bell pepper all day and grilled them for dinner...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny from wiggins, ms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wish I give give 6 stars.....this was really delicious. I used it for sirloin steaks and like "Wittcheypooh" said, no need for steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States