Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I marinated some huge chicken breasts for 20 min and then I decided to just bake them for an hour in the marinade. It turned out great! Even my 3 year old loved it. I left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Love this marinade! Quick and easy to prepare and always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was just amazing. I used it on Black Angus top sirloin from Trader Joe's. I don't normally keep whiskey in the house but I had a small bottle leftover from a visitor. I think I'll be stopping in at our liquor store on occasion now just so I can make this amazing marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Loved it exactly like it was but I wonder if anything could replace the whiskey? We rarely have it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Love, love, love!! My only major tweak was to use honey instead of brown sugar because I just don't keep brown sugar on hand. The minor tweak was since I used Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey Whiskey (my absolute favorite of all time) was to reduce the honey amount by half ;-) Grilled with both boneless skinless chicken thighs and pork tenderloins (two batches of marinade) and will grill top round steak next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I didn't think I would like all that sugar in the marinade but the flavor did work. I'd rather give this a 4 1/2 stars because I'd like to add some garlic to this and I wouldn't expect this marinade to tenderize my steak but it did have really good flavor and everyone here liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I used this on steak and it was great. I was apprehensive because I am not a huge fan of mustard, but it was not overpowering in any way. The flavors blended together very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I love it.....I did add garlic, .....I marinated chicken breasts over night , then I baked it.....it was so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I marinated sirloin steaks in it before pan-frying for a couple of minutes on each side, to medium rare. Very nice with a simple salad and some potato wedges. I tried to make a sauce by boiling down the leftover marinade. This didn't work - i think due to the high sugar content, it tasted a bit burnt and bitter. The steaks didn't need a sauce anyway, as they were really tender and tasty with the marinade alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used this marinade on some rib eyes for dinner this evening and this was definitely a thumbs down from everyone. The taste was too sweet for us. We won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackielyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States