Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Loved it exactly like it was but I wonder if anything could replace the whiskey? We rarely have it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Love, love, love!! My only major tweak was to use honey instead of brown sugar because I just don't keep brown sugar on hand. The minor tweak was since I used Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey Whiskey (my absolute favorite of all time) was to reduce the honey amount by half ;-) Grilled with both boneless skinless chicken thighs and pork tenderloins (two batches of marinade) and will grill top round steak next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I didn't think I would like all that sugar in the marinade but the flavor did work. I'd rather give this a 4 1/2 stars because I'd like to add some garlic to this and I wouldn't expect this marinade to tenderize my steak but it did have really good flavor and everyone here liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I used this on steak and it was great. I was apprehensive because I am not a huge fan of mustard, but it was not overpowering in any way. The flavors blended together very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I love it.....I did add garlic, .....I marinated chicken breasts over night , then I baked it.....it was so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I marinated sirloin steaks in it before pan-frying for a couple of minutes on each side, to medium rare. Very nice with a simple salad and some potato wedges. I tried to make a sauce by boiling down the leftover marinade. This didn't work - i think due to the high sugar content, it tasted a bit burnt and bitter. The steaks didn't need a sauce anyway, as they were really tender and tasty with the marinade alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used this marinade on some rib eyes for dinner this evening and this was definitely a thumbs down from everyone. The taste was too sweet for us. We won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackielyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was SOOOO good. I didn't have time to marinate overnight, so I stabbed the heck out of the steaks and let it marinate for an hour and a half, then grilled it. No A-1 required!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is probably one of the best marinades I have ever had. I used for strip steaks last night and my family loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Beyond superb!! I really don't like the taste of whiskey straight from the bottle (can't even stand the smell!), but in this marinade, it blends with all the other flavors and creates a feast for the tastebuds! It makes the most flavorful steaks you can imagine. I only changed two things: This recipe does not need more salt, so I omitted that and I added 3 garlic cloves, finely minced. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States