Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Good as written. I used on rib-eye steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This marinade is great on just about everything from steak to pork tenderloin/chops to salmon! Our go-to favorite marinade! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Really nice marinade. I've tried it with different type of whiskey and every time it came out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
It wasn't our taste. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Grandfather always used to make these when the family came over. Can't get much better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I marinated some huge chicken breasts for 20 min and then I decided to just bake them for an hour in the marinade. It turned out great! Even my 3 year old loved it. I left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Love this marinade! Quick and easy to prepare and always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nola Whiting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was just amazing. I used it on Black Angus top sirloin from Trader Joe's. I don't normally keep whiskey in the house but I had a small bottle leftover from a visitor. I think I'll be stopping in at our liquor store on occasion now just so I can make this amazing marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Loved it exactly like it was but I wonder if anything could replace the whiskey? We rarely have it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Love, love, love!! My only major tweak was to use honey instead of brown sugar because I just don't keep brown sugar on hand. The minor tweak was since I used Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey Whiskey (my absolute favorite of all time) was to reduce the honey amount by half ;-) Grilled with both boneless skinless chicken thighs and pork tenderloins (two batches of marinade) and will grill top round steak next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States