Whiskey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was just amazing. I used it on Black Angus top sirloin from Trader Joe's. I don't normally keep whiskey in the house but I had a small bottle leftover from a visitor. I think I'll be stopping in at our liquor store on occasion now just so I can make this amazing marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Loved it exactly like it was but I wonder if anything could replace the whiskey? We rarely have it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Love, love, love!! My only major tweak was to use honey instead of brown sugar because I just don't keep brown sugar on hand. The minor tweak was since I used Jack Daniel's Tennessee Honey Whiskey (my absolute favorite of all time) was to reduce the honey amount by half ;-) Grilled with both boneless skinless chicken thighs and pork tenderloins (two batches of marinade) and will grill top round steak next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I didn't think I would like all that sugar in the marinade but the flavor did work. I'd rather give this a 4 1/2 stars because I'd like to add some garlic to this and I wouldn't expect this marinade to tenderize my steak but it did have really good flavor and everyone here liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I used this on steak and it was great. I was apprehensive because I am not a huge fan of mustard, but it was not overpowering in any way. The flavors blended together very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I love it.....I did add garlic, .....I marinated chicken breasts over night , then I baked it.....it was so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I marinated sirloin steaks in it before pan-frying for a couple of minutes on each side, to medium rare. Very nice with a simple salad and some potato wedges. I tried to make a sauce by boiling down the leftover marinade. This didn't work - i think due to the high sugar content, it tasted a bit burnt and bitter. The steaks didn't need a sauce anyway, as they were really tender and tasty with the marinade alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used this marinade on some rib eyes for dinner this evening and this was definitely a thumbs down from everyone. The taste was too sweet for us. We won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackielyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was SOOOO good. I didn't have time to marinate overnight, so I stabbed the heck out of the steaks and let it marinate for an hour and a half, then grilled it. No A-1 required!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is probably one of the best marinades I have ever had. I used for strip steaks last night and my family loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States