Whiskey Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Great hamburger! I love cooking with beer, but never thought to add whiskey before. I scaled this down to 4 servings for 1 pound of ground beef. I used minced garlic from a jar instead of garlic powder and instead of Sam Adam's used Michelob Ultra. I think any type of full bodied beer will work fine in this recipe. After mixing the ground beef, we let it set for a half hour in the fridge before making the patties to let the flavors come together. These burgers came out very moist and juicy. We will definitely make these again. They were perfect on a toasted roll with melted cheese, lettuce, tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I used 1 lb hamburger, and less of each ingriedient accordingly. 4 of my family thought these were good, 2 of my family didn't like them at all. I would make again for the ones of us who like, and plain ones for the ones who don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
very,very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINE
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
GREAT !!! with a FEW Changes ..i skipped all the powdered stuff, added frsh minced garlic and std diced vidalia onions, some crispy crumbled bacon and blue cheese crumbles...turned out delicious !!! def in my list to make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
So good!! I used Zeigenbock for the beer and Jameson's for the whiskey (go big or go home!) These were so moist and flavorful. I have to admit to just "eyeballing" the spices - could have used more S&P but that's my error - I'm no Justin Wilson. I'm going to make these again and instead of hamburgers, do a chopped steak and gravy application. It was a shame to waste all those delicious pan bits!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Adjusted this for about 2lbs of ground beef and added a touch more whiskey (after all, I was making this for my man! :D ). Turned out to be the best burgers we've had yet. I made them thick and big and he still had 2 AND put 2 more away to take to work tomorrow! Definitely strong compliments coming from him. Will be making these for him again. They were also a hit with my grandparents. My parents are upset they didn't get invited! The whiskey adds a little bit of a bite to the burger, and the beer helps make them nice and juicy, even if you prefer yours more on the well-done side. I used Karl Strauss Amber Lager. These will be a fun summer hit for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These burgers were moist and juicy. Mixed all the ingredients and let sit in the fridge for about 4 hours. Washn't crazy with the flavor. I'll keep looking for better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Didnt like this at all; sounded like it would be good... but not our cup-of-tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
delicious! like many others, I scaled it down for 1 lb of ground meat (I used ground emu) and used fresh garlic. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made these for our 4th of July party and they were a smash hit! I still have guests calling me for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinB78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States