Whiskey Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These were great. I used bison instead of beef, Jim Bean whiskey, and Blue Moon beer. These were very moist and the whiskey imparted a nice smokey flavor. I forgot to throw in the Worcestershire sauce so I imagine they must be even better with it. Served with sweet potato fries and broccoli slaw. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
So good!! I used Zeigenbock for the beer and Jameson's for the whiskey (go big or go home!) These were so moist and flavorful. I have to admit to just "eyeballing" the spices - could have used more S&P but that's my error - I'm no Justin Wilson. I'm going to make these again and instead of hamburgers, do a chopped steak and gravy application. It was a shame to waste all those delicious pan bits!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made these with our own groiund beef. Delicious. I had one with a bun and one without. It definitely needed a bun to balance the flavors. Family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I tried this on turkey burgers with lots of cayenne (because my baby likes things extra spicy). It was delicious! I did add a little extra whiskey right before they finished cooking, so there was kind of a whiskey glaze. Thanks so much for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Wonderful!! Will use this recipe again and again ... the whole family loved the burgers and yes next time I think I will add a gruyere cheese ... YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were fantastic. I added bacon to it, I would have added cheese as well if we had had any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband and i loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shollis88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Really great hamburgers. I made them for friends for a barbecue this weekend and everybody raved aboput them. The alcohol made the patties very moist. (I did add a "touch" more than you said) They turned out very moist and tasty. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Great hamburger! I love cooking with beer, but never thought to add whiskey before. I scaled this down to 4 servings for 1 pound of ground beef. I used minced garlic from a jar instead of garlic powder and instead of Sam Adam's used Michelob Ultra. I think any type of full bodied beer will work fine in this recipe. After mixing the ground beef, we let it set for a half hour in the fridge before making the patties to let the flavors come together. These burgers came out very moist and juicy. We will definitely make these again. They were perfect on a toasted roll with melted cheese, lettuce, tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I used 1 lb hamburger, and less of each ingriedient accordingly. 4 of my family thought these were good, 2 of my family didn't like them at all. I would make again for the ones of us who like, and plain ones for the ones who don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States