Whiskey Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These burgers were moist and juicy. Mixed all the ingredients and let sit in the fridge for about 4 hours. Washn't crazy with the flavor. I'll keep looking for better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Didnt like this at all; sounded like it would be good... but not our cup-of-tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
delicious! like many others, I scaled it down for 1 lb of ground meat (I used ground emu) and used fresh garlic. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
The powdered garlic and onion was overwhelming. Switching to fresh makes this recipe much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
GREAT !!! with a FEW Changes ..i skipped all the powdered stuff, added frsh minced garlic and std diced vidalia onions, some crispy crumbled bacon and blue cheese crumbles...turned out delicious !!! def in my list to make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made these for our 4th of July party and they were a smash hit! I still have guests calling me for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinB78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have picky eaters here, at first when I told everyone whiskey and beer was added they were skeptical to say the least. After they tried them they were an instant hit with my family as well as a couple of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fjones53

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Entirely too much garlic powder. The garlic powder was so overpowering we could barely eat the burgers. I will try this again but with a lot less garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
would use less whiskey next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The flavor combination of the marinade was overpowering for my taste. Quality meat can stand on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States