Whiskey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We liked it but my sauce did not thicken at all. I should have read of couple of the reviews first before making this cause the sauce was like a soup and the chicken looks nothing the picture. I am going to add corn starch and cut down the pineapple juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was very good. I was looking to make something different with chicken breast and definitely found a great recipe to add to one of my regular dishes. I did add double the sugar and replaced the pepper with red cayenne pepper that gave it a nice bit of heat with the sweet, delicious!! =Patti from NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Thank you for the recipe, my wife loved it. I added green, yellow, and red peppers for colour, some onion, pineapple chunks, and doubled the brown sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
A big hit with the whole family! I doubled the recipe for the sauce, added some ginger and Frank's Red Hot, increased the whiskey (used Canadian vs. Bourbon)by 1 TBS. I used half (or one original recipe) for a marinade and put in the fridge for 1-2 hours before dinner. As others mentioned, I did add a little corn starch at the end to thicken. Unanimous vote from the family to add this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great and simple recipe but I am going to double the glaze next time I make it. There wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonivb
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
very good esp if you cook the chicken in the liquid..it brings it down to more of a sauce and it makes the chicken more flavorful and tender.. We like it with the mashed potatoes as well..Its even better the next day>>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Was good, but not great. Will try again. I was expecting the sauce to be more of a glaze and it was not...We did eat it all including the leftovers, but it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I doubled the sauce, poured some in a container and the rest joined the chicken in a zip bag; both spent the night in the fridge. Later discarded the zip bag of marinade, browned the chicken to a slight blush of brown and baked in the oven @ 350 for 30 min, using saved sauce as a baste. I also used a trace of sauce to simmer mushrooms, diced red and green peppers. Add the veggies to a compliment of your favorite pasta and dreamy creamy Alfredo sauce really sets this dish among the fine restaurant ranks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
the end product tasted amazing and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
i think some of your measurements are wrong. the sauce never thicken and it has to much pineapple juice and no spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States