Whiskey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
I love serving this to my family. Everyone loves it and it's a welcome change from plain old chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I made this for my husband last night and he loved it! I'm a vegetarian so I used tofu for my portion. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Spectacular! YUMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This was pretty good. It has potential. I am going to try it again but add some fresh vegetables like brocoli, red bell pepper and onion. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I like that you can throw this together at the last minute, no marinating. Next time I would cut the pineapple juice in half, add one more tbls of bourbon and I had to add one tbls of cornstarch to get the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I thought this was a really great recipe. My Mom, Dad and I all loved it. It was easy to make and very tasty! I served it with green beans, salad, rolls, and mashed potatoes (with the sauce as the gravy for the potatoes). It was a good meal, and I will definitely make it again. I say to try it and experiment with it to your taste (more pepper or bourbon, etc.) With a jazzy Harry Connick CD playing in the background, you'll feel like you're eating on Bourbon Street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I agree with MOLSON7 on this one all the way! I have to admit, when I first put it together, and "taste tested" it, my reaction was less then impressed.... then, I served it over rice and as I made my way through it, it seemed to get better and better... almost like an "acquired taste" sort of thing. I personally added a tablespoon of cornstarch to the "broth" to thicken it a bit. I will be making this one again, but think it can be much improved upon by using chunked pineapple in heavy syrup along with red and green bell peppers cut in strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
A family friendly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
As a busy college student, I greatly appreciated a recipe that was this quick, easy, and delicious. After taking the chicken out of the pan, add a touch of cornstarch to the sauce to thicken, then cover the chicken and serve with rice. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This recipe was easy to make, but I didn't really like it. For anyone who thinks it may, it does NOT taste anything like TGIF"S. Although the chicken was really tender, the taste wasn't so great. All I could taste was pineapple juice, and I had to cook it for a lot longer than 15 min. to get it to reduce and to get the alcohol burned out of the dish. Sorry, but I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States