Whiskey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was slamming! I cut back slightly on the whiskey and sprinkled a little more brown sugar in the sauce. The wife is now telling all her friends about the dinner I made. I'm sure the requests for the recipe will be coming soon. Great recipe and thank you for sharing JLLYBEAN24!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
excellent tasting recipe. I did it exactly as listed, but let it cook until the sauce was thick enough to cling to the bottom of a spoon. Served over white rice, it was delish. 4 stars because I believe some more flavor would make it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Love love this dish. Even my husband loves it. Added red bell pepper, purple onion, and sriracha. Will make it again and again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe. I only tweaked it a little. I like one dish, whole meals very easy for a busy family of six. I added fresh broccoli, stem included along with chunks of pineapple. I also did not add the heads of the broccoli until the stems had had a chance to soften. Cook up pasta, your favorite, separate and add right before serving. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Delamater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We liked it but my sauce did not thicken at all. I should have read of couple of the reviews first before making this cause the sauce was like a soup and the chicken looks nothing the picture. I am going to add corn starch and cut down the pineapple juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was very good. I was looking to make something different with chicken breast and definitely found a great recipe to add to one of my regular dishes. I did add double the sugar and replaced the pepper with red cayenne pepper that gave it a nice bit of heat with the sweet, delicious!! =Patti from NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Thank you for the recipe, my wife loved it. I added green, yellow, and red peppers for colour, some onion, pineapple chunks, and doubled the brown sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
A big hit with the whole family! I doubled the recipe for the sauce, added some ginger and Frank's Red Hot, increased the whiskey (used Canadian vs. Bourbon)by 1 TBS. I used half (or one original recipe) for a marinade and put in the fridge for 1-2 hours before dinner. As others mentioned, I did add a little corn starch at the end to thicken. Unanimous vote from the family to add this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great and simple recipe but I am going to double the glaze next time I make it. There wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonivb
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
very good esp if you cook the chicken in the liquid..it brings it down to more of a sauce and it makes the chicken more flavorful and tender.. We like it with the mashed potatoes as well..Its even better the next day>>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States