Whiskey Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I made this cake for a group of friends. It was delicious!! One of the best things about it besides the flavor is that you SHOULD make it a day or two before you serve it. It only gets moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
THis cake was really good. I didnt put the nuts in it cuz my husband hates nuts but turned out just as well. Looking back I noticed I used all the butterscotch chips for the cake and forgot to add any on top but it was still wonderful. Sprinkled with powdered sugar. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This cake is out of this world! It has a more-ish flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
I have made this cake 3 times in the past week. It was a smashing success at work and home. My friends and family keep asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Minsk Whitehead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This cake is out of this world!! I just made it today for the first time and it received rave reviews from my guests(the always on a diet type)!!!!! Not a morsel was left. I can't wait to bake it again. Thanks for posting it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I substituted a 10oz. bag of toffee bits for the butterscotch chips and was very pleased with the results. The candy pieces carmelized underneath the cake. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNAMCHEK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This is a great cake! SO much better the day after, so plan ahead. I used pecans instead of walnuts - just a personal preference. I was given this recipe by a friend, and it said to reserve 1/2 cup (each) of the chips and nuts for the top of the cake instead of 1/4 (each) - I think I like that better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Delicious! Everyone who has tried a piece is giving it rave reviews. I just made it last night, and I'm already getting requests to make it again. I followed the recipe, except for adding the walnuts (not a nut lover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This cake was great!!! My co-workers loved it. There was not a single crumb left! Also I did this same recipe using 2 8"round pans and it was enough for 2 events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My Mother in law makes a similar cake. I made this twice. I used chopped cherries, mini chocolate chips and walnuts. I omitted the milk and used Captin Morgan's Spiced Rum. Excellent. I agree with others on the butterscotch chips. It made a mess of my pan. Dust it with powdered sugar and you are good to go. This is a great recipe for all those shaped bundt pans. Use baker's secret spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States