Whipping Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
I made this cake for a candle party. It was the first pound cake I have ever made. It was SOOOOO good that my in-law has requested it for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This cake took 20 min. longer to cook than it stated in the recipe. It tastes ok but is nothing like a pound cake. It is more like a regular "cake". I am sure that I will not be baking another. Lana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This is the best pound cake recipe I have ever tried. It's quick and easy! It's also wonderful topped with strawberries and real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
Family members that like icing on cakes really loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
A delightful tasting pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This is a really good moist pound cake,and the coffee creamer really gives it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
We have made this cake for YEARS and it has always been a favorite. You need to add a LOT of vanilla or other flavor. We have found that it takes several tablespoons of vanilla to get any vanilla flavor in the cake. We have also tried chocolate - again not much flavor. The cake is very good, eventhough it has little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
I give this cake 5 stars! It's fantanstic. I almost ate the whole thing myself, that's the only reason why I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This is one of the best cake I have ever baked. The cake is easy to bake and without a lot of ingredients. I loved baking and eating this cake and will bake from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Wow. This bread is so freakin good..( I'm munching on it right now!) I have little baking experince and have no idea what a tube pan is. I used 2 loaf pans, and they came out PERFECT. I used half whipping cream and half french vanilla coffee mate. Also doubled vanilla extract. Flavor IS hard to taste, but is divine none the less. GREAT RECIPE and SO EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States