Whipping Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
way too much baking time. taste was ok, although we could only eat the very center since it was baked too long (as recommended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Got raves from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I baked this cake on Sunday ! My husband had asked to please make a whipped cream pound cake that his grandmother use to make, I must admit I was scared since I am first time baker! All I can say I got nothing but GREAT reviews on the cake & he loved it! Thank you to my coach ;) and all recipes! I did a good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
If half stars could be given, I would give this a 3 1/2 star. It took about 20 mins longer to cook. It had a good flavor but I felt like it need a quarter of a cup less flour because i kept getting a floury aftertaste. About two days later the cake started to get hard as well. It was very sweet as others complained and I like sweet pound cake. But a 1/2 cup to a 1 cup less of sugar would be better for this cake. Would I make this again? hmmmmm.......I would give it another chance so with that being said. Try the recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great pound cake recipe if you like the nice, crunchy outside layer. The texture is light, spongy, and still dense. I baked my in a bundt pan and found that I needed an additional 15 minutes. I also used a TBSP of vanilla based on other reviews - next time I may add two. The final product didn't have as strong of a vanilla flavor as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
the texture of this recipe its fabulous, but i will add 2 cups instead of 3 cups of sugar, because for me its too sweet. everything else its OK, a very tasty pound cake, definitely its gonna be in my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Turin, Piemonte, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious and moist. I halved the recipe and baked in it a loaf pan (had to bake for about 75 minutes to get done in the middle). I served slices with a spoonful of canned cherry pie filling and a dollop of Cool Whip on top. Would be great with strawberries or a drizzle of chocolate as well! A versatile cake that I'll definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thislittlepiggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Awesome! Got rave reviews from the family. Delicious crunch to the crust needs no frosting. Dusted lightly with powdered sugar (mostly to hide imperfections from baking). I served it with macerated berries. Will definitely make again--no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. The first time I made this cake, I used unsalted butter. I was not satisfied with the reult. Thereafter, I used salted butter. Excellent cake everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I serve this cake with a toffee sauce. It is so good, that even my husband who hates cake gobbles it right up! Very easy to make and very adaptable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States