Whipping Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by positiveenergee
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My favorite pound cake! Love the texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by positiveenergee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This recipe was given way too many stars. I really like how the crust is crispy. However, when the cake first comes out it is moist and spongy and the way a pound cake should be but after it cools it is no longer spongy and moist. It becomes dry. I also used 2 cups sugar instead of 3 and thought it was still too sweet. I had pound cake in the past where the pound cake remained moist no matter what and that's the recipe I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Beautiful pound cake. All my co-workers loved it asked me to make another one. Followed recipe with no substitutions. Nice crust on top and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is one of my 5 star recipes - love it. Have a question - Can I make ahead of time and freeze? - putting confectioners sugar on after thawed? borninnyc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love this cake so do my son! It is so easy and awesome. With a scoop of ice cream or fresh strawberries!! Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My cake was done 20 mins. earlier than in the recipe. I thought it was bland tasting was very heavy tasting for a pound cake. I definitely would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very good and moist. Tasted great with chocolate ganache frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I so love this recipe! Hands down one of thee best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This cake was delicious. The bottom had a nice chewy crunch to it. I did make a few changes though. I ran out of cake flour so I used 2 cups cake flour and 1 cup (less 1tbsp) all purpose flour. In addition to the 2 tsp of vanilla extract, I used 2 tsp of almond extract and 1 tsp of lemon extract. I also used salted butter. I didn't have a problem with the cooking time but I did start baking at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes and 350 for about another 15-20 minutes. My husband was praising the taste before he had even finished chewing. His tolerance for sugar is much lower than mine and he didn't think it was too sweet. I will definitely be making this again especially since its such as easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a great cake that my family loves.....although it should be baked at 350 not 325. Mine is still in the oven after almost 2 hours.....It will be divine once done. I should have known better since I've made this before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States