Whipping Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Excellent cake, I made it for the holidays and for friends, they loved it, my mother wants to know the recipe. I use the batter to make cupcakes....great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Turned out perfectly. I used all lemon extract and topped the cake with a lemon glaze. Mine was ready in an hour, be sure to check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I'm really excited about this recipe. I'm able to configure it and do what I want to it. I'm making it for Thanksgiving right now. I added a small packet of strawberry jello and a cup of blended frozen strawberries to turn it into a strawberry poundcake. Lawd ha mercy... talking about good stuff! I'm an eating black man...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
this cake turned out so delicious. It was moist and tender-but not too. I added some blueberries and sprikled a generous helping of sugar in the raw before baking and made killer blueberry muffins. I also added a little more whipped cream-because it was left and a tbsp or so of cooking oil. Everyone who tried these was so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather M.
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
When I was growing up, my aunt always made a whipping cream pound cake on special occasions. Now I've taken over this tradition and this recipe is just about like hers. It's always a huge hit at our gatherings! Most family members want to take some home if there's any left at the end of the day! I recommend this recipe; it is so easy to make and tastes just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is a superb recipe -- with one catch. I more than halved the sugar and it's still "somewhat " sweeter than what we're used to. This is a great plain cake for frosting and decoration. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
My mother started making this recipe over 25 years ago. It was an instant hit with the family and has become a holiday tradition ever since. She passed away several years ago and I now carry on the tradition every year making sure my father and brother are among the first recipients. (Which they basically DEMAND that they receive their poundcakes every year)! We've always put the recipe into two loaf pans, and I now make about 60 loaves each Christmas season to give to co-workers and friends. If I could give this recipe a 10 star rating, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
My mother makes a fabulous whipping cream pound cake every Thanksgiving and will NOT give up the recipe. I found this one and it's almost as good as hers! The only thing I would change is the amount of sugar-both my husband and I thought it was too sweet. Other than that, it's a very great cake. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I have never had a pound cake before, hence cannot compare. But this turned out to be great. I halfed the recipe and doubled the vanilla, it was perfect.Will definitely make again, with maybe chocolate chips/Orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
A *WONDERFULLY* MOIST, DENSE AND FLAVORFUL POUND CAKE THAT TASTES GREAT ALL ON ITS OWN. I CAN IMAGINE THIS POUND CAKE TOPPED WITH LUSCIOUS FRESH FRUIT WITH FRESH WHIPPED CREAM ON TOP, OR ICE CREAM DRIZZLED WITH CHOCOLATE AND CARAMEL SAUCE. YUMMY! ARE YOU HUNGRY YET? MAKE THIS RECIPE!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States