Whipping Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
So good! Made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it. The outside developed a crispy little crust, and it was like it was candy coated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent cake. Husband loved it. For my personal taste I will add more almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely perfect! Perfect to serve with fresh mascerated berries and some whipping cream! Be sure to generously grease the pan. I did run a knife between the cake and pan before I turned it out. Crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside! The almond extract is a must without it the cake does not have enough flavor. I did bake mine about 6 minutes more than called for but every oven is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
excellent!!!! you can't go wrong- rich enough to skip the icing-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and the cake came out beautiful. It tasted weird on my tongue, almost the texture of sand. I gave it to my neighbor and he loved it so I guess its just me. I have my own excellent recipe for a creme cheese pound cake so I will stick with that from now own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellesfive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
way too much baking time. taste was ok, although we could only eat the very center since it was baked too long (as recommended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Got raves from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I baked this cake on Sunday ! My husband had asked to please make a whipped cream pound cake that his grandmother use to make, I must admit I was scared since I am first time baker! All I can say I got nothing but GREAT reviews on the cake & he loved it! Thank you to my coach ;) and all recipes! I did a good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
If half stars could be given, I would give this a 3 1/2 star. It took about 20 mins longer to cook. It had a good flavor but I felt like it need a quarter of a cup less flour because i kept getting a floury aftertaste. About two days later the cake started to get hard as well. It was very sweet as others complained and I like sweet pound cake. But a 1/2 cup to a 1 cup less of sugar would be better for this cake. Would I make this again? hmmmmm.......I would give it another chance so with that being said. Try the recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great pound cake recipe if you like the nice, crunchy outside layer. The texture is light, spongy, and still dense. I baked my in a bundt pan and found that I needed an additional 15 minutes. I also used a TBSP of vanilla based on other reviews - next time I may add two. The final product didn't have as strong of a vanilla flavor as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States