Whipping Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Love the cake! I did add 1 tablespoon of vanilla. Taking it to church for a special event tommorow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
made a marble cake with this recipe and chocolate pound cake III. VERY GOOD! I loved the flavor of this vanilla cake. Next time I'll add lemon and orange zest to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good pound cake. I only made the following few changes based on other reviews. Added 2 tablespoons vanilla, 1 teaspoon almond extract and had to bake it for 1 hour and 23 minutes. After an hour cover the cake with foil so top does not burn. Added glaze which is consisted of powered sugar, vanilla and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This cake is wonderful.Everytime I make it half of it disappears in a day. I made it with 1 tsp each of lemon and coconut flavoring. Made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made this cake last night and added two tablespoons of instant coffee to it. It tastes delicious. Next time I am going to try adding maple and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyriver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is my favorite pound cake so far! I did make a few modifications to maximize the flavor of the pound cake. I did use the almond flavoring and I doubled the vanilla flavoring. Also, I didn't have "cake flour" so I just double sifted all purpose flour and used 2.5 cups instead of 3 cups. Also for added flavor I did a basic rum glaze (water, sugar, butter, and rum flavoring). I poked tiny holes in the pound cake (with a toothpick) before pouring the glaze over the cake so the flavor would really "sink in." The end result was a very moist, flavorful pound cake. I will definitely be making one of these again and very soon! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I cooked this cake for same friends and they like it a lot, the only change that I made was that I put only 2 cups of sugar but because I don't like thinks really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is now one of my favorite pound cake recipes.I added 1 box of vanilla pudding.This cake melts in your mouth. I'm so excited to have found this receipe.Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
We love this cake. I have friends asking me to bring it to holiday parties all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This cake is light, fluufy and super moist. I did alter the recipe the second time I baked it to give it more flavor. I used 1tsp.vanilla, 1tsp.lemon and 1tsp.orange. The flavor was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States