Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
One of my fav. dishes for Thanksgiving. It was great. I ended up using half yams and half sweet potatoes, added more b. sugar, and freshly squeezed oranges for the juice--it was just sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. These sweet potatoes are delicious! I have made them several times now. I was nervous initially about making them after reading the varying reviews here - some saying too sweet, some saying not sweet enough, too much nutmeg, etc. I think the trick is (and the beauty of this recipe)to mix up the potatoes with the butter then add half of the sugar, nutmeg and orange juice called for. Then taste it. Then add up to the second half to correct it to your taste. The other great thing about this recipe is that I always make it the day before. I cover it and refrigerate it in the serving dish without the marshmallows. I reheat it on the day I need it then add the marshmallows and toast them under the broiler. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was awesome! Best sweet potato casserole I've tried so far! Was a big hit with most of my family! My 7 year old was the only one who didn't like it, doesn't like sweet potatoes at all anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeMorrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe, it is so good and such an easy item to make. I also used the canned sweet potatoes, instead of boiling them in salted water, i used 3/4 of the juice from 1 of the cans. This is a big hit in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGIBBS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Great recipe that was easy to make and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
So easy and so good. I made exactly as recipes called for except I used the big marshmellows, this was fine except that my husband was a little too excited and added too many! I would make this again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
So very good! No leftovers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
really liked this recipe! added 1/2 teas. vanilla extract, and takes a little bit long to precook the sweet potatoes before you mash them up, but other than that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I don't know if I did something wrong, but it just wasn't as good as I hoped it would be.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Toma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was a good recipe. I made this for Easter dinner and a few of us thought we should only add 1 Tbsp. of orange juice the next time. Thank you for the recipe and GOD Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States