Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought this was the long lost recipe I'd had long ago, but it wasn't. Much too orangey, missing the crunch of nuts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving, first time trying them this way turned out great, family love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
it is awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Too sweet for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My husband hates sweet potatoes and only tried these to make me happy....then went back for seconds! Added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and upped the nutmeg to a teaspoon as well. Topped with brown sugar, melted butter, and pecans and then baked for 30 minutes. Topped with marshmallows and baked till golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have made this same recipe....on Thanksgiving I kick it up a notch and hollow out orange halves (looks like a cup) and use as the vessel to bake and serve it in. Real festive and the orange adds even more citrus kick! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
One of my husband's favorite holiday dishes. Sometimes I even make it for him "just because" I add 1 egg to mine, it makes it very fluffy. I also mix about 1 cup of marshmallows with the sweet potatoes, bake, and then add the topping and brown. When I take this to pot luck lunches or dinners, the dish comes back clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was really good. I really enjoyed the toasted marshmallows on top. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Pretty good, but too sweet even for my tastes. Next time I'll scale back the brown sugar, probably to 1/3 cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My fiance made this for our annual Thanksgiving feast. It was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheResa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States