Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Great recipe! I made it with canned sweet potatoes. Thought I made too much (used 3- 40 oz cans)and we would be eating leftovers forever after Thanksgiving. But everyone wanted to take home the leftovers! They loved it! So quick and easy. It was like a yummy dessert. Will absolutely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I don't even usually like sweet potatoes and even I liked it! My family devoured it and wanted the recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Yummy! Super simple to make even for a first effort! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used a little less brown sugar and added some rum-soaked raisins to vary the texture. It was a treat and everyone asked for it at the next family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
We found this recipe to be way too sweet for our tastes. I guess marshmallows just don't fit into our family's menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Pretty good recipe. I only put 1/8 tsp of nutmeg but it was really strong. Im not a huge fan of nutmeg so next time I might omit it. I also added 3 tablespoons of butter instead of 2 to make it smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I don't like sweet potatoes in general, so I am somewhat biased in my review. However, I have tried one or two recipes in the past that I have really liked - plus my husband likes sweet potatoes, so I gave this recipe a try. Somehow it didn't turn out how I expected. Husband thought it was OK, and I didn't care for it much. Texture was not right and I thought it too sweet. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These were wonderful. I made these as a side to the Tangy Honey glazed ham, and they were a wonderful accompaniment. The hint of orange juice complimented the tangy flavor of the ham. I usually use maple syrup to sweeten yams, but I think this combo of OJ and brown sugar is better. I will make these whenever I make whipped sweet potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOU2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
A classic! Just like (or even better) than mom's! I used canned sweet potatoes and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A6N2N0A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Great recipe! I wrapped the sweet potatoes in foil and baked them alongside the roast I was cooking then peeled and mashed them when they were done. A quick and easy side dish that got rave reviews from everyone who ate it. One theing, I did have to put in more brown sugar than the recipe called for because my husband likes them really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States