Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is an easy recipe. My kids enjoyed it. I did't use marshmallows. But i did use can sweet potato for a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Will make again! I think I will mash the potatoes next time instead of whipping them, I like the added texture. Tossed in a few pecans on top for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
i love this recipe! i used pineapple juice instead of orange juice and it worked like a charm :) i still get requests for this recipe and the holidays are over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I made this for a small Christmas dinner. Everyone ate it but also commented on how sweet it was. My husband liked it but said he was suprised others continued to eat it because it was sooo sweet. Also I am a new wife and new to cooking and I bought 'sweet potatoes' I think I possibly should have gotten 'yams.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very very sweet! Think about it. Sweet potato is already sweet, plus loads of brown sugar and marshmellows. It is delicious, so whether you have a sweet tooth or not, use your discretion. It was creamy and very to my liking. The family enjoyed it, and my father thought it was like ice cream (just hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
A major request at family functions during the Holidays...thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Tastes absolutely great! This is a family favorite every Thanksgiving & Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlyMcSparkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Yum! I made this recipe for two as an after dinner treat. Instead of marshmellows (watching my waistline) I ground up a 1/3 cup mix of peanuts: macadamea, pecan, almond and mixed in just a little bit of honey. It gave it a nice crunchy texture and the honey gave it a different kind of sweetness that was not too sweet. I also mixed cinnamon in and didn't use as much nutmeg. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very good recipe. I made it for thanksgiving and it was wonderful. My son really liked it. It was a nice change from the sweet potato casserole recipe that is really sweet with a heavy crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States