Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very good and creamy. Had just the right amount of sweetness and spices, the kids really did love it! It was a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cain Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
My fiance loved it! My daughter and I tried it, but we're not really fond of sweet potatos. But I'd definitely make it again for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINKELLEHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I used a 40 oz. can of sweet potatoes. This is a VERY sweet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Still not what I was looking for. Not quite as fluffy as I'd like but still pretty good, verryyyyy sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was too sweet and did not look pretty at all. Need to find another sweet potato casserole recipe for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Absolutely loved this! Even my picky brother had helpings of this casserole at Christmas. I had no problems with the recipe at all, very clear instructions. Thank you for a new family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
A family favorite, always requested for Thanksgiving and holiday dinners now. I personally do not even like sweet potatoes, and I will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Great recipe I made it for thanksgiving it was a hit. The only thing is that I used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4. Great recipe.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This is a very very good traditional casserole, but because sweet potatoes vary greatly in size, mine ended up under-spiced because they were huge, so watch out and make sure your potatoes are spicy enough. It was still tasty. This is the perfect recipe for a traditional casserole. However, I think if you combine it with the "Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole" recipe, it becomes something that is the ultimate sweet potato dish. I used the technique of whipping the potatoes (genius!). I don't think it matters too much which spice scheme you use as long as there is enough spice (The eggless recipe results in sweeter sweet potatoes). I then made the pecan topping from the other recipe and added it to the top. I cooked it according to the other directions for a while ( because the pecan topping takes time to cook, then I added marshmellows like this recipe has, and it was perfect for my tastes. When I comined the two recipes, it turned out a lot like Boston Market sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Oh this was awesome, I loved the sweet potatos rather than yams, a little milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make 5-star sweet potato casserole topped with toasted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States