Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Melt in your mouth! Only change was I added some corn starch as another reviewer suggested. Definitely adding this yummy to the holiday cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was pretty good - but it is REALLY delicate and melted when you touched them. And they fall apart too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These turned out perfect... I followed the recipe closely for the butter and flour but added maybe a tbsp. more sugar. I only whipped for 5-6 min. total and they still came out fine. I was looking for a basic but easy shortbread cookie recipe and this is definitely it!! Alterations: I omitted the cherries, added "smaller than chopped" walnuts and pecans and dipped them in confectioners sugar while still warm. Yum! And they do melt in your mouth. You could also omit nuts and coating with conf. sugar at the end and instead ice with butter icing (like "melting moments") or dip half in chocolate... I will try both of these at a later date... Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I used a piping bag to make rosettes, mine baked in 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Easy to make. Loved them. Like eating silk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These totally melt in your mouth. Next time I will add vanilla to it, then they would be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
beat butter for 5 minutes, add sugar and beat for 5 more, add flour at 1/2 cup intervals and beat for 2 minutes each interval. perfection. piped them with a star tip, baked for 11 minutes at 175F and topped with a dollop of melted dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I didn't think they were that great at all. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is the most delicious shortbread out there! I have been looking for a recipe like this for a very long time. It's melt in your mouth buttery goodness. Obviously not the most healthy sweet treat but one of my absolute favorites. I followed the recommendation by kathleen with the constant whipping (this is key), however you can use margarine so don't be put off by the recipe if you don't have butter on hand. I have even tried this recipe with whole wheat flour and it was still great. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle_dimsum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are delicious! Made with butter they go all crumbly and melt in your mouth. I didn't have any marischino cherries so I put a teaspoon of strawberry jam or a few chocolate chips instead; which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States