Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Esmiau
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
love this cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmiau

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I've made these a few times and each time they've been a hit. They definitely melt in your mouth. I usually pipe them with a 1M tip but this time I rolled them in balls, then pressed them with a fork and they were still delicious. In terms of baking, I bake mine for about 8 minutes, until the bottom edges are slightly golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yomomma
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Best shortbread cookie recipe ever!! Family loved the cookies so much! Will be my go to Christmas cookie recipe. Thank you for sharing. Denise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Followed the 10 minutes of beating. Turned out great! Have made before and not whipped for very long and they crumble. Would add a bit of salt or maybe vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msprints

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I add 1/2 tsp if almond extract to the mix... perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the best shortbread cookie I have ever had. Soooo yummy! This will be a cookie I will bake all year, no way could I wait just for the Christmas baking frenzy. Thank you William! I would give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These cookies are easy to make and are absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberis2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My cookies turned out nicely and look much like the picture...BUT they taste like sand! I'm so disappointed too, as these were a lot of work especially when using a hand mixer. I'm trying to decide if I should take them to work. After all, there are a lot of good reviews here so maybe it's just a preference. Wish I would have read a few of the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Family holiday favourite. Truly a tradition for my family. Yummy recipe that I tried and was exactly like my Mom's. Light, melt in your mouth recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistral406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The BEST shortbread I have ever made. Melt in your mouth Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States