Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
awsome recipe, did add 1/2 c flour, rolled them into little balls,dented them and added a bit of raspberry jam to each cookie, nummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great taste but make sure you make small cookies. I put a spoonful for each and they were just too dense. But other than that. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Falls apart to easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These cookies are light and they melt away in your mouth. I used one reviewer's instructions to whip the batter after each addition and we were awarded with some tasty morsels. I needed to have my oven set at 350*F to give the edges some colour. Thanks for posting William, this is the perfect size recipe for not wanting to indulge too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Hubby and I love these cookies, a long time ago I had a simular recipe but lost it. I make these without the cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katface_ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I omitted the cherries, as I didn't have any on hand. Also, I whipped 1 cup of salted butter by itself for 2 minutes on med speed with my kitchenaid, then I added the powdered sugar and 1 tsp vanilla and whipped it again for another 3 minutes. I added the flour, 2 level cups, all at once and whipped it for about for 3 more minutes. Then I added 1 TBS milk and I whipped the entire mixture for another 7 minutes, stopping only to scrape the sides of the bowl occasionally. I used a melon baller to shape the cookies and I baked them for 18 minutes at 350, until the bottoms were golden brown. I removed the cookies to a paper towel lined rack and dusted them with powdered sugar. They melt in your mouth. Even with the small size, this recipe only made about 3 dozen cookies. My advice is to double or triple the recipe. They will not last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great recipe. I agree with the previous comments for mixing time. I shape the dough into a rectangular brick shape about 2 inches wide and 1 inch high, wrap in wax paper, chill for about 1 hour and then slice it into 1/2 inch rectangular pieces and bake on parchment paper - turn out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I just finished making these cookies and they are great! They are exactly how my great-grandma made her shortbread cookies. I never got the recipe before she passed away and I think this is probably the same. The only change I made was to cook them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIEG3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is the recipe I've always used! To change it up sometimes I dip them in melted semi-sweet chocolate or instead of cherries a chunk of toblerone chocolate bar is a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States