Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
haven't tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Excellent!!!! this was my first time making shortbread cookies these do melt in your mouth yummy! I did add some vanilla extract an a little extra powder sugar an drizzled chocolate over them i will be making these again!!!! next time im going to try and add 1/2 cup more flour just to see if my cookies hold their shape better wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made a few changes to the recipe after reading the reviews. I didn't add the cherries, just made them plain. I highly recommend adding a half cup of flour and another 1/4 cup of powdered sugar to get the right consistency; not too runny, not too firm. Be sure to whip them really good! I also added a pinch of cinnamon and a little vanilla, but I do that with just about all my baked goods :) I rolled mine into small balls and baked them for about 5-7 minutes longer than what the recipe says. Melt in your mouth goodness, my boyfriend loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
very tasty! I cut the baking time down to 10-12 min, 15+ min. made them a little dry, and too dark on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The lightest, melt in you mouth, shortbread cookies I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This cookies are incredible soft and buttery! The recipe couldn't be any easier, you just have to make sure you beat them well for 10 minutes. They practically melt in your mouth! I added two teaspoons vanilla and the taste improved greatly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So, I lost my great grandmothers recipes when we lost our home, along with most everything else. When I asked my grown kids what they wanted for Christmas dinner they said Great Grandmas butter cookies. She was a German immigrant, and I remember making these cookies when I was a child, but had relied on what she wrote until it was gone. I went looking on the internet for a recipe that 'felt right' and found this one because the proportions are correct. My granny beat the h-e-double hockey sticks out of it with a wooden spoon, but they turned outs as light at air with a wonderful pure butter flavor. The only difference is that she added some whole milk, right out of the cow. So I used this recipe to the letter, but added a scant 1/4 cup of half and half, a tablespoon at a time. You will know when it is right because when you try to ball it in your hand it will just catch and not crumble. I did as she did, spoon onto pan and put a thumb in the center to fill with whatever yummy jam is on hand. DO NOT bake for 17 minutes. With the added moisture mine took 7 minutes to be perfect. My son also added a hershey's kiss instead of jam and that turned out great. Enjoy, and Merry Christmas. T-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made these to give as gifts but they were gone when I went to box them :-) Excellent - and no need to alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I converted this recipie to a gluten free one, and they came out perfect. They are so delicate, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Turned out great, I'm not a shortbread fan but I ate it and enjoyed. I used a pastry bag and made rosettes. Everyone was impressed. Next time I'll drizzle with glaze or chocolate. I could use it being a bit sweeter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States