Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I use this recipe every single year, and it never fails! It has an amazing melt in your mouth taste. I use a cookie scoop and a half of a cherry or a Hershey kiss in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Excellent! I greatly prefer these to traditional harder shortbread cookies. They really do melt in your mouth. The key here is to follow the recipe - when they write whip the butter for 10 minutes, they mean it! I also add a bit of vanilla for more flavor. I make them every Christmas and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghostparty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These cookies just melt in your mouth,I baked a batch of these cookies for work and my fellow workers just loved them.Now I bake them several times a year for for the gang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tazman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Shortbread is my husband's favorite cookie. I have always used a different recipe but was unable to find it and had promised to make them. This recipe ROCKS! This cookie truly meets the definition of melt in your mouth! They are way better than the recipe I had been using and I will never go back. These are the best shortbread cookies ever. Note: we don't care for marichino cherries, so they were topped with chocolate melts. Yum! They are extremely delicate though. I don't know how well they will hold up to the stress of transport or being included in a holiday gift plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtMoonKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I thought these were pretty yummy. They are super easy and quick to make too. The recipe yielded 28 cookies with a standard cookie scoop. I was surprised that a cherry cut into 4 was enough of a piece for each cookie, but it was. I think, they would be good with the almonds like in the picture. As they are so soft, some competing texture would be nice. These would look pretty on a Christmas tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I like to think of myself as a pretty good cook, but when it comes to baking I am terrible. I love shortbread cookies but find them exspensive. So when I found this recipe I was hoping, and wow! THANK YOU! They were great and very easy for me. Thats my kind of baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
The best whipped shortbread cookies ever! Bet u can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! It's so easy that I can make it with my 2yr old. They key is to mix it until your arm hurts and use parchment paper to avoid burning. I've substituted butter with margerine and shortning and they were still delicicous. Have also added various extracts and food colouring and the cookies still turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I have to say the only thing I did different was sift the flour and sugar and then just beat it on slow till it was all combined and then switched to full speed for about 10 minutes and then baked them and walla perfection. These will definitely be a staple cookie in my home :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Delicious! I followed the reviews and whipped for a total of 20 minutes. Melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States