Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Awesome!!! super delicate and super easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Fantastic!! I made these without the cherries. When cookies were cooling, I drizzled white chocolate across them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wow! These cookies just melted in your mouth good. Took them to work and they were gone in less than an hour. Thank you for th recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ella
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I'm really kicking myself because I should've taken time to read the reviews before making these. I attempted to whip everything together all at once and all I got were crumbs of dough and flour everywhere! I will definitely try these again because while the directions didn't work out for me this time, they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fera
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was sinfully DIVINE. And thanks to Kathleen for sharing the steps she follows cause they were 2 good. I can't believe I can bake this good. I followed it to the tee as Kathleen suggested, I baked it at 350 for about 15 mins. It came out perfect. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I have made these cookies for Christmas for years; did not have to tweak, alter or change the ingredients, made them with butter or marg when I didn't have butter in the house. They turn out every time. No, they are not the shortbread that you can make into shapes, but all my friends, family and neighbours love to receive them as gifts. Easy cookie for the last minute and they never fail. If you fail at this recipe, then you are trying too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out awesome. Not sure what the others did that they complained but these were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
WARNING: Handle with EXTREME care! These cookies are VERY, VERY delicate. Don't consider giving them out as gifts. They'll break when you put them into the box. But well, its weakness is also its strength: these buttery cookies literally melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These are addictive. I couldn't stop nibbling. The dough is very forgiving if you have little helpers who want to shape them. The recipe makes a small batch so I'd definitely double it because these go very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Photo by MrsValentine
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This recipe is super easy and definitely melt in your mouth as the description says! I did take the advice of kathleen in the preparation, mixing after each addition and baked at 300 F for 16 minutes. I brought them to a family Christmas party and everyone loved them. My brother-in-law told me it was the best texture in a shortbread he's ever had. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsValentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States