Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
AMAZING Shortbread, more like a drop cookie, incredible, the only thing I altered was instead of cherries I alternated between semi sweet nestle chocolate chips and crushed walnuts. I also put on a little granulated sugar after they were out of the oven. My batch only made 24 instead of the 36 mentioned, but that was based on size of spoonfuls. All in all, this has become my new shortbread recipe. My neighbours, friends and husband loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great recipe.I whipped the butter and sugar together first for 5 mins. I also added 1/4 more confec sugar and 1 1/2 almond extract. Came out good has a sandy texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamire Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
i made these cookies for the very first time for my husband, son and myself...needless to say i will DEFINATELY make these many more times! they are excellent!! my husband said they are light and airy!! the only thing i did different, i put a very small amount of apple jelly in the center..and they were AMAZING!! the ingredients to make these cookies is so simple...i always have these things on hand!! the people that are having problems with them might need to go back to using an easy bake oven- SERIOUSLY!! these cookies are fool proof!! the only thing you need is a good mixer!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dna.09

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
So buttery and smooth they just fell melted in my mouth. They are a little crumbly so be very careful with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Siddiqa
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! I remember the first time i ever had these i fell in love with them and i couldn't find any recipe close to it. but this one is definitely a keeper. i love it so does my 18 month old daughter. i followed the other review by adding an extra 1/2 cup of flour and beating at 5 mins interval and then at 10 mins with the last portion of flour, they came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent! As others suggested, beat the butter by itself for 5 minutes, add sugar, beat 10 minutes, add flour in thirds and beat 2 min after first and second addition and then approx. 8 minutes after last addition. Baked for 14 min and they were perfect. Melt in your mouth, delicate cookies. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Really good cookies. I made them a bit different though. Instead of cherries I added a walnut halve to each and once out of the oven, I added a small amt of Fudge to the top. They were very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latinsyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are are so delicious! I did mix the softened butter and sugar together first and then gradually added the flour. I also added vanilla extract. Instead of using the cherries I used a dollop of jam in the center of each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These taste even better than Knott's shortbread cookies. WOW!!! THANK YOU for posting this!! I didn't have cherries so I used a couple of jams I had in the fridge. Note: for those of you like me that can't wait...and just HAVE to taste the dough...do NOT be disappointed that the dough isn't that tasty. Be patient and wait until they're finished you will not regret making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownbaby80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These are the best cookies ever! My husband took them to work and the guys called to rave about them. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and took the advice of one review and staggered the beating times and the addition of the ingredients. They do melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States