Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
i made one batch (Had to split it in half) and put it in the oven, one part, was a little too gooey and not firming like normal shortbread The other got burnt The last.. i failed miserably while mixing and ended up terrible. Its probably just me but either way, burnt, gooey or not mixed properly, still tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I just tried the recipe and love it. I used my kitchen aid mixer for about 5 minutes on medium speed. My husband loves them too.Diane 1971
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this and it was incredible! Totally melt in your mouth! I used half butter half margarine and a little extra icing sugar. Thanks William Anatooskin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ada Wong
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I followed one of the reviewers mixing times - whip butter 5 min, add sugar and whip another 5 min, add flour then whip for 10min. Result is most delicious, this is my new favourite shortbread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Wong
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Despite what some reviewers have said, you can, in fact, overwhip these. I followed one reviewer who said to whip for 5 minutes after each ingredient and those cookies practically turned to liquid when they baked. I've never seen a cookie do what that batch did. I do, however, beat the butter for a solid 5 minutes alone, then add the remaining dry ingredients slowly. Beating time ends up a total of 10 minutes, as the original recipe states. These cookies melt in your mouth, and they are VERY DELICATE, but they taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very simple yet tasty recipe! I did however, take the advice of the comments and added 1/4 cup more flour to ensure they stayed nice and puffy like in the picture, as well as added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I also added my flour/sugar in 3 parts after first whipping my butter. I topped with Toblerone triangles instead of cherries and they came out beautifully! Will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceejay Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Huge huge hit every time I make these as they literally melt in your mouth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I had to change it up as my oookies fell flat too much butter for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe did not work out for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These turn out Awesome, Hubby, Teenagers 16 & 19 loved them . Some I did plain , some I added a smartie in the middle. Next time Im adding Almond extract for something different. I followed directions exactly whipped for 10 mins. no problems. Making now for the 3rd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Hassell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States