Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are some of the best cookies I've ever tasted(I DON'T USE THE CHERRIES). After I made it a few times, I started adding little things to it. For instance, I added 1 teaspoon of lemon extract to the cookie dough and I added raspberry preserve to the middle of the cookies. You can also make a glaze for the cookies (very delicious)!Also if you go sub. 1/4 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of powdered sugar...the sugars will hold up but still melt in your mouth!TRY IT..it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My family really loved this cookies. My 10 month old son adored them! lol I did use 2 Cups of flour instead and I added a little bit of vanilla. otherwise...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I have made this about 3 times this week now for the holidays. Everyone that has tasted these cookies just loves them. I melt some chocolate chips and drizzle it over the cookies just after they come out of the oven. They are absolutely fabulous. Make sure you beat for at least 10 mins or they won't be as fluffy. I beat the butter for about 2 mins, add the rest of the ingredients then beat for another 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleonemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was my first time making shortbread cookies. Melt in your mouth is right. My husband and his co-workers loved them. The only thing I did was to add vanilla extract. This is the perfect recipe for shortbread cookies, you need look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were 5 star cookies! They came out better then i thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Clark
Living In: Jackson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent cookie! My father and brother absolutely loved them and they are PICKY. Thanks for the awesome recipe! :) No complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I realy love the taste of these cookies. there nice and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were pretty good. However, my dad is a pastry chef and said that the amount of butter in them is way too much. The taste of butter was a little too pronounced. He said that as a general rule for shortbread, the amount of flour always has to be at least double to the amount of butter. Also, he said that the secret to get them to stay in one piece and not fall apart, is in the baking time. Make sure you bake them at least until the are a rich golden instead of white. My first batch was just golden on the bottom, and I was still able to manipulate well, but fell apart when biting into them, and they were a little chewy, or doughy in the mouth. My second batch, I let them get a little more color on them, and there texture was much better! Here you go, that is the secret (I think)of why many people had crumbly falling apart cookies! All credit goes to dad :) Perfect dough for piping beautiful shapes. Pretty good when adding a bit of almond extract too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
399 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Taste is good, however, that is if you can get the cookie to your mouth before it breaks into sizes perfect for feeding ants. These crumble regardless of chilling dough, mixing in 3 parts, chilling on/off cookie sheet. My hubby things they taste like whipped flour. Sorry, but these just arent for us. I wanted to do cookies that my young daughters could decorate and this was a wasted day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States