Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Absolutely love these cookies... I opt to cut the cherries out... And they are still the best shortbread cookies I've ever had... love how light and melt in your mouth they are... Very addictive..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe: EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLELOMAI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very delicate and light. I used a cookie press to make swirl shaped cookies. The dough still flattens out even if baked from frozen state. Flavor is lacking but spreading melted Belgian chocolate on the flat side really made these cookies decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I was VERY disappointed with these cookies... Very "flourly"... crumble when you touch them and are very bland.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Amazing, simple and melt in your mouth good! I loved this recipe. So easy to make and for my first time making shortbread, it was a complete success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These turned out perfect!! I doubled the recipe because my family loves shortbread. Came off the pan easy and tasted fantastic!!! Love it, love it, love it! Will use this recipe from now on! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are quite yummy. I added different zest to them or extracts. Added1/2 cup more flour and 1/2 cup of the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Landrum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made these today because I felt like Shortbread. They were great! My oven is new to me and I found that 17min was to long......my next batch was better. But really good Ty, oh I did add vanilla also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very rich, flaky and delicious. I did figure out why some of the other reviews said the cookies were too fragile to take off the cookie sheet. The first batch I made, I baked for 18 minutes which allowed the tops of the cookies to begin to brown and had no trouble with them. The second batch, I baked for 15 minutes and they were still fully white on top...could not take them off the parchment paper, they just fell apart. I didn't have maraschino cherries so I used hershey kisses, and I added 1/2 a cup more flour and combined the dry ingredients separately then spooned it into the mixer steadily, allowing the mixture to become fully integrated before adding more. Wonderful recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSM1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States