Whipped Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe and was glad to find it. I'm not a fan of traditional pumpkin pie so I wanted to enjoy a pumpkin pie with everyone else on Thanksgiving. This one was very light and I enjoyed that. I would increase the amount of pumpkin pie spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Pumpkin pie isn't my favorite, but WHIPPED pumpkin pie is great! Make sure you get a full night or day in the fridge though to let it set up, it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe for a "Friendsgiving," and everybody loved it. Instead of graham crackers, I smashed up 1 box of Vanilla wafers for the crust with the same amount of butter, but only half the sugar listed. I also added some freshly ground cinnamon and nutmeg to the crust mixture. It did take a bit longer than 10 minutes, however, to get the crust to a good, lightly-browned stage. I used prepared Cool Whip, but next time I would like to try whipping fresh cream instead. I bet this pie would taste great frozen as well, as I stuck mine in the freezer to help it set up faster. I finished up the pie with a sprinkling of fresh ground cinnamon and nutmeg on top, pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Baldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I just used pumpkin pie spice but had to add a lot more cinnamon to get a festive flavor (used 1 tsp Penzey's pumpkin pie spice plus another 1/2 tsp cinnamon in all). The hubby & baby loved it, they love pumpkin everything, me not so much, but I don't like pumpkin anything really. We meet in the middle with this pie. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very nice and light! I used pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
For this recipe, I used Extra Creamy Cool Whip and I omitted the nutmeg and increased the pumpkin pie spice to a full teaspoon. The kids thought this pie was fantastic........the grownups wouldn't eat any more past a bite. A little under half of this sat in the fridge until I threw it out. Easy? Yes. Did we like it? Not really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Super easy, I used low-fat cream cheese and cut the sugar down to 1/3. Our friends loved it. I does need overnight to firm up, I made it in the morning and it was okay but not as firm as I would have liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I decided to bake the crust in a foil lined, 9” x 9” square pan instead of a springform pan. When making the crust, I added ¼ teaspoon of cinnamon to the graham cracker crumbs and butter. For the filling, I used 15 oz. of my own homemade pumpkin puree. I omitted the ½ teaspoon of nutmeg and instead used 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice (recipe from this site: Pumpkin Pie Spice II). After refrigerating the pie overnight, I lifted the pie out of the pan and cut it into squares. This is a different version on traditional pumpkin pie and with the tweaks I made, we enjoyed this creamy, light and fluffy treat. This was the Allrecipes Buzz Recipe Group selection for October 4, 2014 and I will definitely make it again. Thank you, luvtocook for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 04, October 2014 ~ I made the pie portion as directed, but used a store bought graham cracker crust. It is light and fluffy with good flavor. It also cuts and plates very nicely so it would work well for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...Everyone really enjoyed this pie! I am only giving it 4 stars b/c I changed up the spices a bit (after reading the other reviews) by reducing the nutmeg by half and adding about 3/4 tsp. cinnamon. I used a prepared graham cracker crust, which worked great for this and sprinkled a bit more cinnamon on top. We thought the flavor was nice and light. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States