Whipped Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Good basic recipe to start with, I add 2-3 tbsp. more butter 1/4 to 1/2 cup of fat free milk and season it well with salt & pepper. My family wouldn't have it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
THIS IS THE WAY I ALWAYS MAKE MY MASHED POTATOES. I HAVE TO, I HAVE A VERY PICKY HUSBAND, ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO "HIS" MASHED POTATOES. JUST ONE THING , USE EITHER YUKON GOLD OR RUSSET POTATOES, IF YOU WANT THEM TO COME OUT GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I have been cooking for 35 years and didn't know the secret to awesome mashed potatoes is to whip them. I just add milk, butter, and salt to taste depending on how many potatoes I am making. Mash and then whip. What a difference. I can't make mashed potatoes any other way now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
These mashed potatoes are really good, almost as good as my mom's! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I really thought these potatoes were a great basic recipe that can be easily tweaked to taste. I followed some of the reveiwer's tips and added salt to the boiling water and put the potatoes back on the burner after they were drained and then I added warm milk and a little bit of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this recipe! To spice it up sometimes I add chives, cheese, and veggie seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
My husband could eat his weight in mashed potatoes. I do salt the potatoes while they are cooking. I use an electric mixer for the entire process. I have nevered used a potato masher. I also use a little more milk about 1/4 cup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frenchgirl
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I didn't know you could make mashed potatoes without whipping them! Whipping is definitely what makes them creamy -especially if you add cream to the batter! If you want them to be extra fluffy as well, place your bowl of mashed potatoes, covered, over a simmering saucepan of water for 10-15 mn. In addition to keeping them warm, the texture will be fantastic! Don't forget to add salt and pepper -and a grating of nutmeg if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dijon, Bourgogne, France
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Love whipped potatoes. My only preference when I make them is adding butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States