Whipped Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the ultimate hot chocolate. What is better than rich hot chocolate mixed with homemade whipped cream? I made this following the recipe. I used Nestle cocoa powder and Ghiradelli chocolate. I used my aerolatte milk frother to mix to the chocolate and whipped cream together which I highly recommend using if you have one. It makes it extra creamy and frothy. I can't wait to make this next month when my family is in town for Christmas. You can reserve a small amount of the whipped cream for the top if you wish. Keep in mind this is a very rich hot chocolate. You can refrigerate leftovers and simply re-heat on the stove or microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
AMAZING! My family LOVED this hot chocolate! I doubled the recipe because we have four children and their only complaint was there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This hot chocolate is absolutely DELICIOUS!! It is SO CREAMY and FROTHY!! The only comment I have is that this only made, at most, 4-1/2 cup servings, so DOUBLE the recipe and ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A delicious version of a classic! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WARNING - this will ruin you on any other hot chocolate ever...death by chocolate, but what a way to go. As my hubby says, "that's bloomin amazin -- that's downright incredible that is!" And he's American. Not sure what secret power this creamy hot chocolate has to bring forth a British accent, but bring it forth it did. THIS IS THE FINAL WORD on hot chocolate. I whipped the heavy cream while the milk was heating (with and occasional stir) to save time. Used Ghiradelli's sweet ground chocolate for the cocoa and regular Baker's semisweet as directed. I also used whole milk. To die for, I tell you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very, very good! This will be a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Honestly, this recipe is fabulous. I generally don't like hot chocolate (I've only had the packaged stuff...so awful). I topped ours with a dollop of homemade whipped cream and a dash of cinnamon...so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Just made this...Doubled the recipe and it's already gone! My husband and son said it's the best hot chocolate they've ever had! I'd have to agree! =) Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very rich and quite delicious. I think it was too sweet, so if I make it another time I would cut down on the sugar. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States