Whipped Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the ultimate hot chocolate. What is better than rich hot chocolate mixed with homemade whipped cream? I made this following the recipe. I used Nestle cocoa powder and Ghiradelli chocolate. I used my aerolatte milk frother to mix to the chocolate and whipped cream together which I highly recommend using if you have one. It makes it extra creamy and frothy. I can't wait to make this next month when my family is in town for Christmas. You can reserve a small amount of the whipped cream for the top if you wish. Keep in mind this is a very rich hot chocolate. You can refrigerate leftovers and simply re-heat on the stove or microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This tastes exactly like warm, melted chocolate ice cream. It's great if that's what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This hot chocolate is absolutely DELICIOUS!! It is SO CREAMY and FROTHY!! The only comment I have is that this only made, at most, 4-1/2 cup servings, so DOUBLE the recipe and ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
AMAZING! My family LOVED this hot chocolate! I doubled the recipe because we have four children and their only complaint was there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A delicious version of a classic! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was very rich - which I like, but the rest of my family doesn't. I also didn't stir it well enough, so there were chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WARNING - this will ruin you on any other hot chocolate ever...death by chocolate, but what a way to go. As my hubby says, "that's bloomin amazin -- that's downright incredible that is!" And he's American. Not sure what secret power this creamy hot chocolate has to bring forth a British accent, but bring it forth it did. THIS IS THE FINAL WORD on hot chocolate. I whipped the heavy cream while the milk was heating (with and occasional stir) to save time. Used Ghiradelli's sweet ground chocolate for the cocoa and regular Baker's semisweet as directed. I also used whole milk. To die for, I tell you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very rich and quite delicious. I think it was too sweet, so if I make it another time I would cut down on the sugar. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Honestly, this recipe is fabulous. I generally don't like hot chocolate (I've only had the packaged stuff...so awful). I topped ours with a dollop of homemade whipped cream and a dash of cinnamon...so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States