Whipped Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Awesome. Folding in whipped cream really takes this to another level. I've started doing that in other hot chocolate recipes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Just made this...Doubled the recipe and it's already gone! My husband and son said it's the best hot chocolate they've ever had! I'd have to agree! =) Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe is rich, rich, rich. I Used 6 cups of milk, at that measure, the sweetness really began to relax a bit and we ended up with a very nice cup of chocolate. I would give it 5 stars for taste, but not as original recipe. Use the ingredients and cut it down to taste and you have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpwhitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunray, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Too sweet in our opinion. Flavor was good but we didn't care for the texture- kind of like drinking chocolate foam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'm not sure if i followed the recipe wrong, but it tasted exactly like melted fudge. I'm 14 and it was too rich for me, so think that's saying something. I will probably make it again, but i will have to make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very, very good! This will be a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
All I have got to say is Extremly sweet!! I think it would be delicious just minus the baking chocolate. Or just use unsweetened so you still get the nice chocolate flavor minus the extra sugar. I will be making it again tomorrow with unsweetened chocolate squares for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was far too rich for my liking, but when we cut it half and half with regular milk it was really yummy. One reviewer described it as hot melted chocolate ice cream. That description is right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Honestly, this recipe is fabulous. I generally don't like hot chocolate (I've only had the packaged stuff...so awful). I topped ours with a dollop of homemade whipped cream and a dash of cinnamon...so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very rich and quite delicious. I think it was too sweet, so if I make it another time I would cut down on the sugar. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States