Whipped Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am not a horseradish fan but my family loves it so I gave this recipe a try and I loved it! SUPER! It made a LOT of sauce and no it does not last indefinitely but well worth making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for a Christmas Day Roast and it came out Fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe called for about three hours before dinner and tasted it as I put in the fridge. The taste of the Cider vinegar seemed very strong. When served the Sauce was smooth creamy and the blended ingredients complimented each other perfectly. Even those who cannot take a lot of "Heat" enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is the best, most elegant horseradish sauce ever! I whip the cream to the soft peak stage then add the horse radish and remaining ingredients to taste and continue whipping to firm peaks. It stiffens very quickly, so watch that you don't over beat! Great addition as a condiment on roast beef or cheese steak sandwiches, too. Mmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was delicious. I made it for our Sunday Roast and had compliments all around. It was easy to do while the Roast was resting. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have not tried this recipe, but love this concoction. At a local steak house they serve it with Prime Rib and call it Tiger Sauce. I make my own with heavy cream, whipped to soft peak, salt and prepared horseradish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Excellent! I don't have white pepper in the house. I just whipped the cream, added a lot of horseradish and 2 pinches of salt. Tastes just like in the restaurants. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Outstanding! I love horseradish and I could kick myself for not trying to create this myself - very simple to make and enjoyable for everyone whether they like the heat or hate it :) I use it on nearly everything! I do think I'd like to experiment with it as well... a little teensy bit of garlic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Fantastic! I made a double batch for Christmas dinner. I didn't add the hot pepper sauce and increased the amount of white pepper. I used prepared horseradish and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
fabulous! made this for girls weekend and it was a huge hit. I will make it again and again. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very easy to put together although I will add more horseradish next time,not quite enought bite as is>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States