Whipped Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Outstanding! I love horseradish and I could kick myself for not trying to create this myself - very simple to make and enjoyable for everyone whether they like the heat or hate it :) I use it on nearly everything! I do think I'd like to experiment with it as well... a little teensy bit of garlic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Fantastic! I made a double batch for Christmas dinner. I didn't add the hot pepper sauce and increased the amount of white pepper. I used prepared horseradish and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for a Christmas Day Roast and it came out Fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe called for about three hours before dinner and tasted it as I put in the fridge. The taste of the Cider vinegar seemed very strong. When served the Sauce was smooth creamy and the blended ingredients complimented each other perfectly. Even those who cannot take a lot of "Heat" enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
A little mild for the tastes of my party. I used fresh horseradish and doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
fabulous! made this for girls weekend and it was a huge hit. I will make it again and again. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was delicious. I made it for our Sunday Roast and had compliments all around. It was easy to do while the Roast was resting. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very easy to put together although I will add more horseradish next time,not quite enought bite as is>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is the best, most elegant horseradish sauce ever! I whip the cream to the soft peak stage then add the horse radish and remaining ingredients to taste and continue whipping to firm peaks. It stiffens very quickly, so watch that you don't over beat! Great addition as a condiment on roast beef or cheese steak sandwiches, too. Mmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is really good and elegant. It is a mild sauce, even after adding more horseradish. But if you are looking for a little something to add this is perfect. Those who want more zing can always add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great foundation for a twist on horseradish sauce...we of course took the recommendation to add hot sauce, the white pepper and horseradish to taste. So the final dish was a zesty and zingy sauce! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States