Whipped Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Excellent! I don't have white pepper in the house. I just whipped the cream, added a lot of horseradish and 2 pinches of salt. Tastes just like in the restaurants. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sorry to disagree, but I found this really bland. I added a lot more pepper and horseradish, but it still lacked flavor. I will stay with my trusty recipe; five to one ratio of sour cream to horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have not tried this recipe, but love this concoction. At a local steak house they serve it with Prime Rib and call it Tiger Sauce. I make my own with heavy cream, whipped to soft peak, salt and prepared horseradish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am not a horseradish fan but my family loves it so I gave this recipe a try and I loved it! SUPER! It made a LOT of sauce and no it does not last indefinitely but well worth making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Made as written and it was good, but not great. To me, it lacked enough kick, so the next time I make this, And I will make this again.... I will make a few adjustments. All in all though, it's a good base and very light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great foundation for a twist on horseradish sauce...we of course took the recommendation to add hot sauce, the white pepper and horseradish to taste. So the final dish was a zesty and zingy sauce! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is really good and elegant. It is a mild sauce, even after adding more horseradish. But if you are looking for a little something to add this is perfect. Those who want more zing can always add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is the best, most elegant horseradish sauce ever! I whip the cream to the soft peak stage then add the horse radish and remaining ingredients to taste and continue whipping to firm peaks. It stiffens very quickly, so watch that you don't over beat! Great addition as a condiment on roast beef or cheese steak sandwiches, too. Mmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very easy to put together although I will add more horseradish next time,not quite enought bite as is>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was delicious. I made it for our Sunday Roast and had compliments all around. It was easy to do while the Roast was resting. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States