Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This recipe is delicious, and so easy!! I made this to top a Tiramisu recipe and it really made a nice finishing touch. Add this to any recipe that needs that little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made this recipe to put over fresh strawberries. Since a couple of the reviewers said the whipped cream was not sweet enough, I doubled the powdered sugar to 2 tablespoons. It was delicious! I will definitely use this as my whipped cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Fantastic! I had never made homemade whipped cream before, and needed it for chocolate pie. This was easy!! Make sure you whip it long enough, until it is the consistency of cool-whip. Never again will I use cool whip! This is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This tasted just like my Grandmother's. I used it to frost a banana cake and my kids loved it. This is the only frosting that they will eat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I had never made homemade whipped topping before. It turned out wonderfully. I will use this recipe from now on. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
How silly am I? Well, probably just inexperienced. I've only been cooking seriously for the last year or so and have never made real whipped cream before. I bought heavy whipping cream and just naively figured I'd beat the stuff silly and it would be ready to go in a few minutes - just in time to top my French silk pie. I half-panicked when upon my first taste, I noticed something was obviously wrong. Was the whipping cream sour? Didn't I whip the stuff long enough? Hmm. Oh, yes. It's not SWEET enough. Thank you to my favorite recipe site - Allrecipes.com! In minutes, I found this recipe, modified my whipping cream with vanilla and sugar - and magically - I've got the best desert topping I've ever had. Allrecipes, thanks for indulging us slow and half-witted neophyte cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Very easy and fast! I added a bit more sugar since I have a sweet tooth. But just add a little at a time and taste in between until you get it just right. I will use this as my whipped cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Simple and delicious! I used a little more sugar because I've got a bit of a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was much easier than I expected. I placed my wisk and metal bowl in the freezer for 30 minutes and then before I knew it we were eating fresh whipped cream. I also added an extra tablespoon of sugar to make it sweet enough for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This stuff tastes just like they serve it in Europe...creamy and not too sweet. Thanks for the new staple in my dessert collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States