Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It whipped up perfectly in a pre-frozen bowl and whisk attachment, but it needed two tablespoons of regular sugar rather than 1 tablespoon of confectioner's sugar (my family said it wasn't sweet enough and they prefer regular sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I had the ingredients and wanted to compare store bought canned whip cream to "the real thing". I used a basic single cup blender and pre-whipped the cream as suggested for a few seconds, added the recommended ingredients, turned on the blender and in a few seconds it was so firm the cream was all stuck to the top of the blender! SO EASY! As for the taste, I would probably add more sugar (as some suggested) but I really liked the texture and simplicity of this recipe, especially in the blender. My biggest complaint about the canned stuff is how quickly it falls. 20 minutes and this stuff is as firm as it was when I opened the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
So good! I added a little more confectioners sugar and vanilla than what the recipe calls for. I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Doubled the powdered sugar. every time. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I usually just throw in a palmful or so of white sugar rather than messing with the powdered and it works fine. Added some cinnamon to the mix for our pumpkin pie topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
needs a tad more sugar (1 extra tablespoon for me), but this is a good basic recipe for whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe really helped me make a great whipped cream for all my homemade desserts! It is pretty simple, but you can use whichever flavorings you want and add more sugar if you want a sweeter, more noticeable taste. I like mine very subtle, so I stick to the recipe. The first couple times it turned out pretty soupy, but that was only because I didn't mix long enough. The third time, I used the whisk attachment on my mixer, and it turned out perfect! It's a good starter for someone learning how to make a homemade whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe depending on the sweetness of your dish. If you have an already sweet dish then this will compliment well. If your dish is not so sweet I would add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicious and even better the next day. I doubled the recipe and added another tblsp of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States