Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is absolutely fantastic. Not to sweet or too bland. Its a great tip to chill the bowl, because with me, the Kitchen Aid whips is up a lot faster. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
A bit too much vanilla extract for my liking. Next time I will either only use half as much or none at all. It also was not as sweet as I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Awesome. I made it with my 11 YO son. I didn't have a metal bowl, so I froze a ceramic one with the beaters for a hand held electric mixer. Added 2 tablespoons of sugar like some other reviewers said and the boys almost sent me to the store to get more strawberries! We just sat around the dinner table and dipped fresh strawberries until we were ready to bust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I had never thought of making real whipped cream. In our family it always comes from a can or tub. But after learning how to bake pies, I decided it was time to attempt some real whipped cream. I dusted off my mixmaster and bought whisks for it. This recipe was amazingly easy. Guess I won't be using the can anytime soon again. Tastes great too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used 2Tb. of confectioner's sugar like some of the other reviewers did and thought it was perfect. And it is so quick and easy to do. Will definitely be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
AWESOMESAUCE! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I rating this receipe a 3 rather than a 5 because the recipe as written wasn't sweet enough for me as other mentioned. But it was super easy and I will definitely be making my own whipped cream from now on. If it was a little sweeter I would have given it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe always works really well for me. Never had any issues with it. It's simple, light and perfectly sweet without being overly so, so it makes a nice addition to really dense or rich desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
5 stars! I used regular sugar-about a tablespoon-mixed in my kitchenaid-wow-never want the store bought again! absolutely heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States