Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I use this whipped cream recipe all the time. Quick and easy to make. I also recommend using a chilled metal bowl and chilled mixers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My ten year old daughter made this with some supervision. Once we switched from a handheld whisk to a whisk on an immersion blender, it was done in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very quick, simple and good! For easy whipping - Make sure your bowl is metal, totally free of any oil. I wipe the bowl with a paper towel then put the bowl and the beaters (for mixer) into the freezer for 1/2 hr or so. Make sure the heavy whipping cream is chilled. Start mixing on low then increase the spead.Whip till peaks are forming then add the vanilla and powdered sugar. I added 2 T of Powdered Sugar. You can also experiment with other flavorings, a bit of peppermint is good! Keep it covered in the fridge till you need it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Had to add about double the vanilla and confectioners sugar.... but then it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegatarian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
add a tablespoon and a 1/2 and it tastes way better not so tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Really great consistency. Tip about ice cold bowl and whisk is DEFINITELY to be followed. Perfect amount of vanilla, but next time I make it I'll probably increase the sugar. I don't want it coolwhip sweet, but maybe another half tablespoon would give it the right quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was my first time making whipped cream. I really hate that stuff in the markets in the can. This recipe was so simple and easy to make, my only regret is that I hadn't made it sooner. Missed out on a lot of nights of peaches and cream as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Came out great after I realized you had to whip for a VERY long time. I do not have a hand beater and my mixer wouldn't work so had to do it by hand but it eventually turned into tasty whipped cream after quite a workout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Only had regular sugar. Think confectioner sugar would've made it lighter. Worried about over-beating so I think I could've beat longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States