Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I'll never buy store bought whipped cream again. This recipe is waaay too good. I love that you can play around and adjust it to your needs. Freezing your bowl and beaters makes this very easy to whip up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kappi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imperialdyme
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Recipe is great and so simple. Only thing I would change us adding a half tsp of vanilla extract and a half a tbsp more of the sugar because to me the vanilla flavor was to strong for such a light dish and a little more sugar made it just right! Also its important to know you can whip this by hand with a whisk, no need for the electrical mixed. Recipe didn't specify so I wasn't sure. Turned out great! I didnt freeze the bowl i used and it turned out fine! Goes great with scones, coffee or hot chocolate! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imperialdyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I doubled the sugar and it was gross. It's way too much vanilla extract . I made it again, with only a few drops of vanilla extract and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe called for (except I didn't bother chilling the bowl or whisk). It game out great, but I did need to add a little bit more sugar though because it wasn't as sweet as I wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I'm low carbing and my sweet cravings are killing me! I used stevia instead of sugar and sugar free vanilla. This turned out amazing! Even the kids loved it! This is a game changer and will definitely help cub my cravings. From one whipped cream lover-I'll never buy it again. I'm an official fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It wasn't as sweet as I like so I added 2 tablespoons of powdered sugar. Fast easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Overall it worked for me (I put my whisk and KA mixing bowl in the freezer for 10 mins) but I like whipped cream a little sweeter and will probably use 2 T of powdered sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Perfect. You've really got to get your muscles going, though. Maybe it's just my handmixer, but. . . :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Texture and taste were very good although I felt as it did not have enough flavor. I may have over beaten but it went from being a runny cool whip to a very thick whipped cream thicker than any others I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
perfect! a bit of my Europe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States