Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved this! Didn't change a thing. Used it to top pumpkin pie and cheesecake. Chill your bowl in the fridge before making this and it will make your life easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious! Simple and taste test approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Amazing every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I don't think I care for vanilla extract in my whipped cream. Or is there a specific brand that makes this recipe better? Will likely omit the extract next time. The whipped cream was very light and fluffy. Had leftovers in the fridge. The next day I checked, it had separated into liquid and solid. Yuck. Do all whipped creams do that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Excellent as is, but here's something we tried. Instead of a full cup of cream we used 3/4 cup, then 1/4 cup of flavored coffee creamer. We've used Caramel Mochiatto, French Vanilla, and Irish Cream. Adds extra flavor, depending on what you're using it to top! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Perfectly good whipped cream. An easy way to get your whipped cream to stay fluffy is to bloom 1 tsp of unflavoured gelatin in 1tbsp of water. Then just add that to your whipped cream when you add the sugar. It will stay nice and fluffy for days! No more making whipped cream at the last possible second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
A classic whipped cream recipe! I added a little more confectioner’s sugar,maybe ½ T, personal preference. I chilled my bowl and beaters about an hour before mixing everything together. The whipped cream was done in mere minutes. I used this to top,” Pumpkin Crunch Cake,” from Nora Lacroix, and also from this site. Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Added great finishing touch to Key Lime Pie VII on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Easy to make, added a little more sugar than the recipe called for by 1 tablespoon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
What a great quick and simple Whipped Cream recipe. I added half a bean of real vanilla bean. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JonnyAnvil
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States