Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I doubled the recipe, but found it wasn't sweet enough, so I added an additional Tbsp of 10x and it's just right for over sweet strawberries. My bowl and beater weren't chilled, but it worked just fine that I can tell. With the price of heavy cream, I very nearly bought a can of aerosol whipped cream but decided to go this route to avoid chemicals and preservatives. I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Spot on. Perfect balance of sugar and vanilla. I don't whip the cream before adding the vanilla and sugar, just dump it in the chilled bowl and beat with chilled beaters. Whenever I need whipped cream, this is the go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
While this is a great basic recipe for whipped cream I don't think it's sweet enough. Double up on the sugar and definitely put your metal bowl and whisk in the freezer before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Malanchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
EASY & AWESOME!!! Will never go back to store bought! I took advice of others and used 2 tbls of the powdered sugar! A "keeper" for sure! Thank you! My grandmother would be proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very nice - I did feel the need to add a bit more vanilla extract but other than that - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Perfectly delicious and easy. Used home made vanilla extract and two tablespoons of powdered sugar. Wonderful topping for our strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
SO GOOD! Used this fresh whipped cream to accompany the "Dark Chocolate Brownies" from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The flavor is amazing! It's so light and fluffy! Will never buy cool whip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Super easy! Super good! I made this last night and it was great. I used two tablespoons of sugar just like someone else suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States