Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very yummy! I doubled the confectioners' sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very Amazing on Chocolate Cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivebear

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
If you don't have an electric mixer, don't give up! Using a whisk does work, give it time (about 5 minutes) of consistent beating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is how you do it! Comes out perfect, I leave it alone. A little tip if you want to go a bit fancier, if you're serving with fruit, add a tablespoon of whatever fruit juice you have, it puts a hint of something that will make people wonder what is so unique about your whipped cream. And I find it gets rid of the vanilla "bite" that can sometimes sit in the back of your throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I used the exact recipe but added 1/2 tbsp of meringue powder to help in the piping and to stabilize it. For fruits and puddings and such, I use the recipe as directed. Fabulous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Needed to double the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
EASY!! So better then the canned stuff or cool-whip! Make sure the heavy cream is cold as well as the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was so easy! I did put my metal bowl and whisker in the freezer for 10 minutes. I used a tablespoon of sugar-free vanilla syrup(torani or davinci make great syrups) instead of the extract. I use it in place of all my vanilla recipes and usually go with the full tablespoon on most recipes. I also used a heaping tablespoon of confectioners sugar. Cooking/Baking is all about experimenting with what you like, so never be afraid to try variations of a recipe. I did use a handmixer, and found going up the higher speeds gave me a better consistency than at a lower speed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Fabulously simple! I did place my bowl and whisk in the freezer for at least 30 minutes before I started. I added another tablespoon of confectioners' sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States